

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

Approved by: Laura Leach

Dec 23, 2024 **TA No.** 25-040 **Charge To:** 0036000EWIN

Meeting Name: 2025 ASMFC Winter Meeting

Meeting Date: 04-FEB-2025 - 05-FEB-2025

Meeting Location: Arlington, VA

Hotel Details: Meeting and Accommodations: The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond Highway,

Arlington, VA 22202. Reserve your room online: https://www.marriott.com/event-

reservations/reservation-link.mi?

id=1734105031293&key=GRP&guestreslink2=true&app=resvlink Or call 1.888.236.2427

and identify the meeting name to receive the discounted rate.

Cutoff Date: 08-JAN-2025

Per Diem: Room: \$196 plus tax (sgl/dbl); Meals: \$113 (\$30/\$34/\$49)

Mileage Rate: \$0.70/mile, eff. January 1, 2025. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

Airport Transportation: The Westin Crystal City provides a complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday - Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9) and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00 AM) and every 30

minutes (8:00 AM-10:30 PM).

Local

By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes. The hotel is **Transportation:** located across from Crystal City Metro Station and its underground shops and restaurants.

Additional restaurants are within walking distance.

Basic Guidelines: In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable

airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times.

Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not

reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

Self-Parking on-site (underground) is discounted to \$35/day. See the front desk when Parking:

checking out to request a rate adjustment.

Reimbursement: You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to

accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if

emailing is not an option.

General Notes: Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at

http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines 12.31.24.pdf and

the Electronic Travel Voucher:

http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher 2025.xlsx. Please

contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis Armini, Jennifer Baker, Chris Bauer, Tracey Beal, Rob Batsavage, Chris Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Berger, Tina Blanchard, Kurt Borden, David Bouffard, Colleen Boyle, James Braun-Ricks, Ingrid Brown, Robert Brust, Jeff Burgess, Erika Campfield, Patrick Carson, William Carty, Lisa Cimino, Joe Clark, John Cloyd, Rese Colden, Allison

Corbett, Heather Couch, Nick Cromer, Ronnie

Defilippi Simpson, Julie Curatolo-Wagemann, Scott Davis, Justin Delloso, David Dize, Russell Diggs, Danny Drew, Katie Dyar, Ben Fegley, Lynn Ferrara, Sarah Franke, Emilie Gary, Marty Gates, Matthew Geer, Patrick Gilmore, Jim Gopal, Vin Grabowski, Tyler Green, Jamie Gresko, Joseph Grist, Joseph Grout, Doug Hasbrouck, Emerson Hepler, Allison Haymans, Doug Hornstein, Jesse Hyatt, William Jacobs, Chris Kaalstad, Simen Kaelin, Jeff Jennings, Gary Kane, Raymond Keliher, Pat Kennedy, Carrie

Keppler, Blaik Kerns, Toni Kipp, Jeff

Kuhn, Kristopher Kulik, Anita Lafrance, Robert Leach, Laura Lengyel Costa, Nicole Law, Alexander Luisi, Michael Lustig, Loren Maniscalco, John Mannen, Jerry Mccawley, Jessica Mckiernan, Dan Mercer, Jeff Meserve, Nichola Mcnamee, Jason Miller, Roy Miner, Craig Minor, James Musante, Madeline Newlin, Scott Nowalsky, Adam Opiekun, Michael Owens, Ron Patel, Jainita Patterson, Cheri Powell, Marisa Power, Heather

Pugh, Craig
Reid, Eric
Rhodes, Trey
Ryan, Daniel
Simpson, Ethan
Stein, Dana
Thompson, Gabe
Tuohy, Chelsea
White, Geoffrey
Zobel, Renee

Pugh, Tracy
Reny, Cameron
Rickabaugh, Harry
Schaeffer, Tim
Sosnowski, Susan
Thiele, Fred
Train, Stephen
Ware, Megan
White, Ritchie

Rhodes, Malcolm Rogers, Matt Sikorski, David Starks, Caitlin Thomas, Skye Truesdale, Corinne Watters, David Woodward, Spud

Rawls, Kathy