

# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

### TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 16-059 Charge To: 0296000ESUM Approved by: Laura Leach

Meeting Name: ASMFC Summer Meeting 2016

Meeting Date: AUG-02-2016 - AUG-04-2016

Meeting Location: Alexandria, Virginia

Hotel Details: The Westin Alexandria 400 Courthouse Square, Alexandria, Virginia 22314 Reservations:

886.837.4210 Identify ASMFC to receive discounted rate

Cutoff Date: JUN-29-2016

Per Diem: Hotel: \$162.00 plus tax single/dbl Meals: \$64 (\$16 breakfast /\$17 lunch /\$31 dinner)

Mileage Rate: \$0.54/mile; transportation expenses over \$500 must be pre-approved by Laura Leach, Pat

Campfield, Toni Kerns or Mike Cahall

**Airport** Washington National/Reagan Int'l(DCA): 5 mi. Taxi: \$25-\$30 Metrorail: Take blue (Franconia-**Transportation:** Springfield) or yellow line (Huntington) from the airport to King Street Station. The hotel's

Springfield) or yellow line (Huntington) from the airport to King Street Station. The hotel's complimentary shuttle operates daily 7:00am-10:00pm and provides transportation to/from the station (3 blocks) or any location within a 1.5 mi. radius of the hotel. The shuttle does not operate on a regular schedule. Contact the Westin front desk (703.253.8600) in advance or upon arrival at the station to arrange for shuttle pickup. Dulles Airport (IAD): 35 mi.; Baltimore-Washington

Int'l Airport (BWI): 40 mi.

Local The King Street Trolley (free) runs every 10 minutes between Union Street and the King

**Transportation:** Street - Old Town Metrorail station. Refer http://www.visitalexandriava.com/ for additional local

information

Basic Guidelines: If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse

hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to be at all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement for meetings of boards/committees of which they are a member. ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business. Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines\_Jan2016.pdf.

**Reimbursement:** You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is

not an option.

**General Notes:** 

### **Authorized Travelers:**

Abbott, Dennis Addison, Nancy Adler, William Alexander, Mark Allen, Russ Altman, Thad Andrzejczak, Robert Appelman, Max Armstrong, Mike Baum, Tom Arway, John Ballou, Bob Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Berger, Tina Blanchard, Kurt Blazer, David Borden, David



# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

#### Authorized Travelers:

Boyle, Philip Boyles, Robert Brady, Doug Bull, John Cahall, Michael Campfield, Patrick Carson, William Chanda, David Chase, Bradford Cimino, Joe Clark, John Coit, Janet Cooper, James Cornish, Jon Cromer, Ronnie Daniel, Louis Davenport, Catherine Davis, Braxton Dean, Rachel Doctor, Steve Drew, Katie Duval, Michelle Estes, Jim Fegley, Lynn Ferrara, Sarah Fote, Tom Frampton, Chisolm Geer, Patrick Giannini, Colleen

Gary, Martin Geer, Patrick Gilmore, Jim
Glenn, Robert Goldsborough, William Grout, Doug

Harp, Ashton Harrison, Jane Hasbrouck, Emerson Heins, Steve Hirrlinger, Amy Huss, Timothy Kaelin, Jeff Kasper, Jacob Keliher, Pat Kerns, Toni Kersey, Robert King, Bryan Kipp, Jeff Langley, Brian Leach, Laura Lengyel, Nicole Luisi, Michael Lustig, Loren

Lynn, BobMadsen, ShannaMccawley, JessicaMcdonough, ChrisMckiernan, DanMcmurray, JohnMcnamee, JasonMeserve, NicholaMesseck, Douglas

Michels. Stewart Miller, Roy Miner, Craig Moore, J. Thomas Muffley, Brandon Murphy, Michael Nimmer, Chad Nowalsky, Adam O'Brien, Ed Park, Ian O'Reilly, Rob Orndorf, Bill Patterson, Cheri Pierce, David Peake, Sarah Pierce, Jeff Pugh, Craig Reid, Eric

Rhodes, Malcolm Rice, William Rickabaugh, Harry Roberts, Dorothy Robertson, Cynthia A Robson, Mark Rootes-Murdy, Kirby Ryan, Daniel Saveikis, David Shiels, Andrew Schick, Kyle Self, Ross Simpson, David Snellbaker, Jason Sosnowski, Susan Stein, Dana Steinburg, Bob Stewart, Lance Stockwell, Terry Stuart, Richard Tompkins, Deke Train, Stephen Vereb, Mike Ware, Megan Watters, David White, Ritchie Wildman, Tim

Wyatt, Elizabeth

Zeman, Chris

Woodward, Spud Ziobron, Melissa