

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 17-038 Charge To: 0296000EWIN Approved by: Laura Leach

Meeting Name: ASMFC Winter Meeting 2017

Meeting Date: JAN-30-2017 - FEB-02-2017

Meeting Location: Alexandria, Virginia

Hotel Details: The Westin Alexandria 400 Courthouse Square, Alexandria, Virginia 22314 Reservations:

886.837.4210 Identify ASMFC to receive discounted rate

Cutoff Date: DEC-30-2016

Per Diem: Hotel: \$179.00 plus tax single/dbl Meals: \$64 (\$16 breakfast /\$17 lunch /\$31 dinner)

Mileage Rate: \$0.535/mile, eff. January 5, 2017. Rental cars must be specifically authorized

Airport

Transportation:

Washington National/Reagan Int'l(DCA): 5 mi. Taxi: \$25-\$30 Metrorail: Take blue (Franconia-Springfield) or yellow line (Huntington) from the airport to King Street Station. The hotel's complimentary shuttle operates daily 7:00am-10:00pm and provides transportation to/from the station (3 blocks) or any location within a 1.5 mi. radius of the hotel. The shuttle does not operate on a regular schedule. Contact the Westin front desk (703.253.8600) in advance or upon arrival at the station to arrange for shuttle pickup. Dulles Airport (IAD): 35 mi.; Baltimore-Washington

Int'l Airport (BWI): 40 mi.

Local Transportation:

The King Street Trolley (free) runs every 10 minutes between Union Street and the King Street - Old Town Metrorail station. Refer http://www.visitalexandriava.com/ for additional local

information

Basic Guidelines:

In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

Reimbursement:

You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is not an option.

General Notes:

Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_Jan2017.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_Jan17.xlsx Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis Addison, Nancy Adler, William
Alexander, Mark Allen, Russ Altman, Thad
Andrzejczak, Robert Anstead, Kristen Appelman, Max
Armstrong, Mike Arnott, Steve Arway, John
Ballou, Bob Batsavage, Chris Baum, Tom



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

Authorized Travelers:

Beal, Robert Berger, Tina Blanchard, Kurt Blazer, David Borden, David Boyle, Philip Boyles, Robert Brady, Doug Bull, John Bush, David Campfield, Patrick Carson, William Chanda, David Chase, Bradford Cimino, Joe Clark, John Cloutier, Rene Coit, Janet

Cromer, Ronnie Daniel, Louis Davenport, Catherine

Davis, Braxton

Dean, Rachel

Drew, Katie

Duval, Michelle

Eastman, Michael

Estes, Jim

Fegley, Lynn

Ferrara, Sarah

Fote, Tom

Furlong, Larry

Gartland, Jim

Gary, Marty

Geer, Patrick

Gibson, Mark

Gilmore, Jim

Hasbrouck, Emerson Grout, Doug Harp, Ashton Havel, Lisa Heins, Steve Hirrlinger, Amy Kaelin, Jeff Kane, Raymond Keliher, Pat Kerns, Toni Kersey, Robert King, Bryan Kipp, Jeff Knowlton, Kathy Langley, Brian Leach, Laura Lengyel, Nicole Luisi, Michael Lustig, Loren Lynn, Bob Madsen, Shanna

Lustig, Loren Lynn, Bob Madsen, Shanna Mccawley, Jessica Mcdonough, Chris Mckiernan, Dan Mckown, Kim Mcmurray, John Mcnamee, Jason Meserve, Nichola Michels, Stewart Miller, Roy

Miner, Craig Moore, Grant Moore, J. Thomas
Nimmer, Chad Nowalsky, Adam O'Brien, Ed
O'Reilly, Rob Orndorf, Bill Patterson, Cheri
Peake, Sarah Pierce, David Powers, Thomas

Pugh, Craig Reardon, Kathleen Reid, Eric

Rhodes, Malcolm Rickabaugh, Harry Roberts, Dorothy
Robertson, Cynthia A Robson, Mark Rootes-Murdy, Kirby

Ryan, Daniel Saveikis, David Schick, Kyle Schmidtke, Michael Self, Ross Shiels, Andrew Simpson, David Snellbaker, Jason Sosnowski, Susan Stein, Dana Steinburg, Bob Stewart, Lance Stockwell, Terry Stuart, Richard Tompkins, Deke Train, Stephen Vereb, Mike Ware, Megan Watters, David White, Ritchie Wildman, Tim

Wojcik, Greg Woodward, Spud Zeman, Chris

Ziobron, Melissa Zobel, Renee