

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 18-081 Charge To: 0296000ESPR/0026000ESPfApproved by: Laura Leach

Meeting Name: ASMFC Spring Meeting 2018

Meeting Date: APR-30-2018 - MAY-03-2018

Meeting Location: Arlington, Virginia

Hotel Details: The Westin Crystal City 1800 S. Eads Street, Arlington, VA 22202. Reservations

can be made online via Star Group Website or 888.627.8209. Identify Atlantic States Marine

Fisheries Commission to receive discounted rate.

Cutoff Date: APR-05-2018

Per Diem: Hotel: \$253 plus tax Meals: \$64 (\$16 Breakfast/\$17 Lunch/\$31 Dinner)

Mileage Rate: \$0.545/mile, eff. January 1, 2018. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

Airport

Transportation:

The Westin Crystal City provides complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday-Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9), and runs every 30 minutes. From the hotel: first departure is 5:00 AM; last departure is 11:30 PM. From DCA: first departure: 5:15 AM; last departure is at 11:45 PM. By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes; the hotel is within walking distance from Crystal City Metro Station. Hotel is located next to Crystal City Metro station and is within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Local

Transportation:

Basic Guidelines:

In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

Parking: (underground) Self-parking \$25/day

Reimbursement: You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is

not an option.

General Notes:

Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_march2018.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_Jan18.xlsx . Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis Alexander, Mark Allen, Russ
Altman, Thad Andrzejczak, Robert Anstead, Kristen
Anthony, Steve Appelman, Max Armstrong, Mike

Ballou, Bob Bassano, Louis Arway, John Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Batsavage, Chris Blanchard, Kurt Blazer, David Berger, Tina Bowman, Steven Boyle, Philip Borden, David Brady, Doug Brust, Jeff Boyles, Robert Cahall, Michael Campfield, Patrick

Bush, David Cahall, Michael Campfield, Patricl Carson, William Celestino, Michael Cimino, Joe

Carson, William

Clark, John

Cloutier, Rene

Coit, Janet

Corbett, Heather

Cormer, Ronnie

Daniel, Louis

Davenport, Catherine

Davis, Justin

Drew, Katie

Duval, Michelle

Estes, Jim

Eastman, Michael

Ferrara, Sarah Fote, Tom Frampton, Chisolm

Fegley, Lynn

Furlong, Larry
Gadomski, Tom
Garner, Greg
Gary, Marty
Gates, Matthew
Geer, Patrick
Giannini, Colleen
Grout, Doug
Hasbrouck, Emerson
Havel, Lisa
Harrighty Larry
Kano Paymond

Haymans, Doug Herrighty, Larry Kane, Raymond Keliher, Pat Kerns, Toni Kersey, Robert King, Bryan Kipp, Jeff Kuesel, Jessica Langley, Brian Leach, Laura Lengyel, Nicole Luisi, Michael Lustig, Loren Lynn, Bob

Maniscalco, John Mccawley, Jessica Mcdonough, Chris
Mckiernan, Dan Mcmurray, John Mcnamee, Jason
Meserve, Nichola Messeck, Douglas Michels, Stewart
Miller, Roy Miner, Craig Moran, Pat

Murphey, Steve Nimmer, Chad Nowalsky, Adam
O'Brien, Ed O'Reilly, Rob Orndorf, Bill

Overturf, Kyle Park, Ian Patterson, Cheri
Peake, Sarah Pearce, N Scott Pierce, David
Poland, Steve Powers, Thomas Pugh, Craig

Reardon, Kathleen Reid, Eric Rhodes, Malcolm Rickabaugh, Harry Robertson, Cynthia A Robson, Mark Rootes-Murdy, Kirby Ryan, Daniel Saveikis, David Schick, Kyle Schmidtke, Michael Self, Ross

Shiels, Andrew Snellbaker, Jason Sosnowski, Susan Starks, Caitlin Stein, Dana Steinburg, Bob Stewart, Lance Stuart, Richard Ware, Tompkins, Deke Train, Stephen Megan Watters, David

White, Geoffrey White, Ritchie Wojcik, Greg Woodward, Spud Ziobron, Melissa Zobel, Renee