

## **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org *Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries* 

## **TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION**

<b>TA No.</b> 18-097	Charge To: 0296000ESUM Approved by: Laura Leach		
Meeting Name:	ASMFC Summer Meeting 2018		
Meeting Date:	AUG-07-2018 - AUG-09-2018		
Meeting Location:	Arlington, Virginia		
Hotel Details:	The Westin Crystal City 1800 S. Eads Street, Arlington, VA 22202. Reservations can be made online via Star Group Website or 703.486.1111 and identify Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission to receive discounted rate.		
Cutoff Date:	JUL-09-2018		
Per Diem:	Hotel: \$175 sgl/dbl plus tax Meals: \$64 (\$16 Breakfast/\$17 Lunch/\$31 Dinner)		
Mileage Rate:	\$0.545/mile, eff. January 1, 2018. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.		
Airport Transportation: Local Transportation:	The Westin Crystal City provides complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday- Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9), and runs every 30 minutes. From the hotel: first departure is 5:00AM; last departure is 11:30PM. From DCA: first departure: 5:15 AM; last departure is at 11:45 PM. By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes; the hotel is within walking distance from Crystal City Metro Station Hotel is located across from Crystal City Metro station and its underground shops and restaurants. Additional restaurants are within walking distance.		
Basic Guidelines:	In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.		
Parking:	(underground) Self-parking \$34-\$40/day		
Reimbursement:	You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is not an option.		
General Notes:	Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http://www.asmfc.org/files/ Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_June2018.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_Jan18.xlsx. Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.		
Authorized Travelers:			

#### Authorized Travelers:

Aarrestad, Peter	Abbott, Dennis	Allen, Russ
Altman, Thad	Andrzejczak, Robert	Anstead, Kristen
Appelman, Max	Armstrong, Mike	Arway, John
Ballenger, Joey	Ballou, Bob	Batsavage, Chris

MAINE . NEW HAMPSHIRE . MASSACHUSETTS . RHODE ISLAND . CONNECTICUT . NEW YORK . NEW JERSEY . DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA . MARYLAND . VIRGINIA . NORTH CAROLINA . SOUTH CAROLINA . GEORGIA . FLORIDA



# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org *Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries* 

#### **Authorized Travelers:**

Beal, Robert Berger, Tina Blazer, David Boyle, Philip Brown, Sr., Robert Campfield, Patrick Cimino, Joe Colden, Allison Daniel, Louis Delucia, Mari-Beth Eastman, Michael Fegley, Lynn Frazier, Bryan Gary, Marty Gillingham, Lewis Hasbrouck, Emerson Herrighty, Larry Keliher, Pat King, Bryan Kuesel, Jessica Lengyel, Nicole Lynn, Bob Mcdonough, Chris Mcnamee, Jason Miller, Roy Murray, Sarah O'Brien, Ed Park, Ian Pierce, David Reardon, Kathleen Rickabaugh, Harry Rootes-Murdy, Kirby Schmidtke, Michael Shiels, Andrew Sosnowski, Susan Steinburg, Bob Train, Stephen White, Geoffrey Woodward, Spud

Belcher, Carolyn Blanchard, Kurt Borden, David Boyles, Robert Brust, Jeff Carson, William Clark, John Corbett, Heather Davidson, Maureen Dize, Russell Edwards, Phillip Ferrara, Sarah Gadomski, Tom Gates, Matthew Gilmore, Jim Havel, Lisa Jiorle, Ryan Kerns, Toni Kipp, Jeff Langley, Brian Luisi, Michael Mason, T. Montgomery Mckiernan, Dan Meserve, Nichola Miner, Craig Nimmer, Chad O'Reilly, Rob Patterson, Cheri Plumlee, J. Bryan Reid, Eric Robertson, Cynthia A Ryan, Daniel Schwaab, Ali Shipley, Krista Starks, Caitlin Stewart, Lance Ware, Megan White, Ritchie Zimmerman, Jordan

Bell, Mel Blanton, Michael Bowman, Steven Brady, Doug Cahall, Michael Cieri, Matt Cloutier, Rene Cromer, Ronnie Davis, Justin Drew, Katie Estes, Jim Fote, Tom Garner, Greg Geer, Patrick Grout, Doug Haymans, Doug Kane, Raymond Kersey, Robert Konell, Heather Leach, Laura Lustig, Loren Mccawley, Jessica Mcmurray, John Michels, Stewart Murphey, Steve Nowalsky, Adam Orndorf, Bill Peake, Sarah Pugh, Craig Rhodes, Malcolm Robson, Mark Saveikis, David Self, Ross Snellbaker, Jason Stein, Dana Tompkins, Deke Watters, David Wojcik, Greg Ziobron, Melissa



# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org *Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries* 

### **Authorized Travelers:**

Zobel, Renee