

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org *Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries*

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 18-039	Charge To: 0296000EWIN Approved by: Laura Leach		
Meeting Name:	ASMFC Winter Meeting 2018		
Meeting Date:	FEB-06-2018 - FEB-08-2018		
Meeting Location:	Arlington, Virginia		
Hotel Details:	The Westin Crystal City 1800 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202. Reservations can be made online via Star Group Website or 888.627.8209. Identify Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission to receive discounted rate.		
Cutoff Date:	JAN-08-2018		
Per Diem:	Hotel: \$201 plus tax sgl/dbl (UPDATED from \$182 per federal per diem rate change as of January 2018 Meals: \$64 (\$16 Breakfast, \$17 Lunch, \$31 Dinner) \$0.545/mile, eff. January 1, 2018. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.		
Mileage Rate:			
Airport Transportation: Local Transportation:	The Westin Crystal City provides complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday- Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9), and runs every 30 minutes. From the hotel: first departure is 5:00 AM; last departure is 11:30 PM. From DCA: first departure: 5:15 AM; last departure:11:45 PM. By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes; the hotel is within walking distance to Crystal City Metro Stop. Hotel is located next to Crystal City Metro station and is within walking distance to shops and restaurants		
Basic Guidelines:	In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.		
Parking:	Covered Self and Valet Parking Facilities available \$34-\$40/day		
Reimbursement:	You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is not an option.		
General Notes:	Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http:// www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_Jan2018.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/2018WinterMeeting/ ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_Jan18.xlsx. Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.		

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis	Addison, Nancy	Alexander, Mark
Allen, Russ	Altman, Thad	Andrzejczak, Robert
Anstead, Kristen	Anthony, Steve	Appelman, Max

MAINE . NEW HAMPSHIRE . MASSACHUSETTS . RHODE ISLAND . CONNECTICUT . NEW YORK . NEW JERSEY . DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA . MARYLAND . VIRGINIA . NORTH CAROLINA . SOUTH CAROLINA . GEORGIA . FLORIDA



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org *Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries*

Authorized Travelers:

Armstrong, Mike Bassano, Louis Berger, Tina Borden, David Brady, Doug Bush, David Clark, John Colden, Allison Daniel, Louis Dean, Rachel Eastman, Michael Ferrara, Sarah Gary, Marty Giannini, Colleen Grout, Doug Havel, Lisa Kane, Raymond Kersey, Robert Kuesel, Jessica Lengyel, Nicole Lustig, Loren Mccawley, Jessica Mcmurray, John Michels, Stewart Moore, Grant Nowalsky, Adam Orndorf, Bill Pierce, David Reardon, Kathleen Rickabaugh, Harry Rootes-Murdy, Kirby Schick, Kyle Shiels, Andrew Starks, Caitlin Stewart, Lance Train, Stephen White, Ritchie Woodward, Spud

Arway, John Batsavage, Chris Blanchard, Kurt Boyle, Philip Brust, Jeff Carson, William Cloutier, Rene Corbett, Heather Davenport, Catherine Drew, Katie Estes, Jim Fote, Tom Gates, Matthew Gibson, Mark Gwin, Earl Haymans, Doug Keliher, Pat King, Bryan Langley, Brian Levesque, Erin Lynn, Bob Mcdonough, Chris Mcnamee, Jason Miller, Roy Murphey, Steve O'Brien, Ed Patterson, Cheri Poland, Steve Reid, Eric Robertson, Cynthia A Ryan, Daniel Schmidtke, Michael Snellbaker, Jason Stein, Dana Stuart, Richard Ware, Megan Wildman, Tim Ziobron, Melissa

Ballou, Bob Beal, Robert Blazer, David Boyles, Robert Bull, John Cimino, Joe Coit, Janet Cromer, Ronnie Davis, Justin Duval, Michelle Fegley, Lynn Furlong, Larry Geer, Patrick Gilmore, Jim Hasbrouck, Emerson Herrighty, Larry Kerns, Toni Kipp, Jeff Leach, Laura Luisi, Michael Maniscalco, John Mckiernan, Dan Meserve, Nichola Miner, Craig Nimmer, Chad O'Reilly, Rob Peake, Sarah Pugh, Craig Rhodes, Malcolm Robson, Mark Saveikis, David Self, Ross Sosnowski, Susan Steinburg, Bob Tompkins, Deke Watters, David Wojcik, Greg Zobel, Renee