

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org *Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries*

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 19-019	Charge To: 0296000EWIN Approved by: Laura Leach	
Meeting Name:	ASMFC Winter Meeting 2019	
Meeting Date:	FEB-05-2019 - FEB-07-2019	
Meeting Location:	Arlington, Virginia	
Hotel Details:	The Westin Crystal City 1800 S. Eads Street, Arlington, VA 22202. Reservations can be made online via Star Group Website or 703.486.1111 and identify Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission to receive discounted rate.	
Cutoff Date:	JAN-07-2019	
Per Diem:	Hotel: \$181 plus tax (sgl/dbl) Meals: \$71 (\$18/\$19/\$34)	
Mileage Rate:	\$0.58/mile, eff. January 1, 2019. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.	
Airport Transportation: Local Transportation:	The Westin Crystal City provides complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday- Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport(DCA)at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9), and runs every 30 minutes. From the hotel: first departure is 5:00AM; last departure is 11:30PM. From DCA: first departure: 5:15 AM; last departure is at 11:45 PM. By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes; the hotel is within walking distance from Crystal City Metro Station Hotel is located across from Crystal City Metro station and its underground shops and restaurants. Additional restaurants are within walking distance.	
Basic Guidelines:	In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.	
Parking:	(underground) Self-parking \$34-\$40/day	
Reimbursement:	You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is not an option.	
General Notes:	Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http://www.asmfc.org/files/ Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_Jan2019.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_Jan19.xlsx. Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.	
Authorized Travelers:		

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis	Allen, Russ	Altman, Thad
Andrzejczak, Robert	Anstead, Kristen	Appelman, Max
Armstrong, Mike	Ballenger, Joey	Ballou, Bob
Batsavage, Chris	Beal, Robert	Berger, Tina

MAINE . NEW HAMPSHIRE . MASSACHUSETTS . RHODE ISLAND . CONNECTICUT . NEW YORK . NEW JERSEY . DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA . MARYLAND . VIRGINIA . NORTH CAROLINA . SOUTH CAROLINA . GEORGIA . FLORIDA



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org *Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries*

Authorized Travelers:

Blanchard, Kurt Borden, David Boyles, Robert Cahall, Michael Celestino, Michael Cloutier, Rene Cromer, Ronnie Dize, Russell Edwards, Phillip Fegley, Lynn Furlong, Larry Geer, Patrick Grout, Doug Haymans, Doug Jacobs, Chris Keliher. Pat King, Bryan Konell, Heather Lengyel, Nicole Lustig, Loren Mason, T. Montgomery Mckiernan, Dan Michels. Stewart Murphey, Steve O'Brien, Ed Patterson, Cheri Pierce, David Pugh, Craig Rhodes, Malcolm Robson, Mark Saveikis, David Schwaab, Ali Snellbaker, Jason Starks, Caitlin Tompkins, Deke Watters, David Wojcik, Greg Zobel, Renee

Blanton, Michael Bowman, Steven Brown, Robert Campfield, Patrick Cimino, Joe Colden, Allison Davidson, Maureen Drew, Katie Estes, Jim Ferrara, Sarah Gary, Marty Gillingham, Lewis Hasbrouck, Emerson Herrighty, Larry Kaelin, Jeff Kerns, Toni Kipp, Jeff Kuesel, Jessica Luisi, Michael Lynn, Bob Mccawley, Jessica Mcnamee, Jason Miller, Roy Murray, Sarah O'Reilly, Rob Peake, Sarah Plumlee, J. Bryan Reardon, Kathleen Rickabaugh, Harry Rootes-Murdy, Kirby Schaeffer, Tim Self, Ross Sosnowski, Susan Stein, Dana Train, Stephen White, Geoffrey Woodward, Spud

Blazer, David Boyle, Philip Brust, Jeff Carson, William Clark, John Corbett, Heather Davis, Justin Eastman, Michael Falk, Michael Fote, Tom Gates, Matthew Gilmore, Jim Havel, Lisa Hyatt, William Kane, Raymond Kersey, Robert Knowlton, Kathy Leach, Laura Lupton, Dee Mannen, Jerry Mcdonough, Chris Meserve, Nichola Miner, Craig Nowalsky, Adam Orndorf, Bill Perry, Derek Popoff, Nick Reid, Eric Robertson, Cynthia A Ryan, Daniel Schmidtke, Michael Shiels, Andrew Sprankle, Ken Steinburg, Bob Ware, Megan White, Ritchie Ziobron, Melissa