

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 22-007

Charge To: 0396000ESPR

Approved by: Laura Leach

Subject: ASMFC 2022 Spring Meeting

Location: Arlington, Virginia

Meeting Dates: May 2-5, 2022

Hotel Details: Meeting and accommodations arranged at The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond Highway, Arlington, VA 22202. Reservations: Online at <u>Book your group rate for Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission</u> or call 703.486.1111 and identify ASMFC Spring Meeting to receive discounted rate.

Cutoff Date: Friday April 8, 2022

Per Diem: Hotel: \$258 plus tax sgl/dbl Meals: \$74 (\$18/\$20/\$36)

Mileage: \$0.585/mile, eff. January 1, 2022. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

Airport Transportation: The Westin Crystal City provides complimentary shuttle service (white van) which operates Monday-Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9), and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00AM) and every 30 minutes (8:00AM-10:30PM). By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes; the hotel is within walking distance from the Crystal City (Underground) Metro Station.

Local Transportation: Hotel is located across from the Crystal City Metro station and its underground shops and restaurants. Additional restaurants are within walking distance.

Parking: Self-parking on-site (underground) \$25/day.

Basic Guidelines: In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

General: Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at:

<u>http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_Jan2022.pdf</u> and the Electronic Travel Voucher: <u>http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_Jan2022.xlsx</u>. Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

Reimbursement: You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to <u>accounting@asmfc.org</u>. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is not an option.



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

AUTHORIZED TRAVELERS:

Abbott. Dennis Altman, Thad Anstead, Kristen Armstrong, Mike Aydelotte, Drew Ballenger, Joey Batsavage, Chris Bauer, Tracey Beal, Rob Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Bell, Mel Berger, Tina Blanchard, Kurt Borden, David Boyle, James Brown, Delayne Brown, Robert Brunson, Jeff Burgess, Erika **Burrell**, Thomas Campfield, Patrick Carson, William Carty, Lisa Cimino, Joe Clark, John Clarke, Peter Colden, Allison Colson Leaning, Dustin Copeland, Robert Corbett, Heather Couch, Nick Cromer, Ronnie Curatolo-Wagemann, Scott Davidson, Maureen Davis, Justin Dize, Russell Drew, Katie Drzewicki, Maya Edwards, Phillip Elliott, Warren Fegley, Lynn Ferrara, Sarah Fote, Tom

Franco, Dawn Franke, Emilie Gadomski, Tom Gary, Marty Gates, Matthew Geer, Patrick Gillingham, Lewis Gilmore, Jim Giuliano, Angela Gorham, Bill Hart, Hannah Hasbrouck, Emerson Havel, Lisa Haymans, Doug Hodge, Chris Hoffman, Carol Hyatt, William Jacobs, Chris Kaminsky, Todd Kane, Raymond Keliher, Patrick Kerns, Toni Kersey, Robert Kipp, Jeff Knowlton, Kathy Kuhn, Kristopher LaFrance, Robert Leach, Laura Luisi, Mike Lupton, Dee Lustig, Loren Madsen, Shanna Mannen, Jerry Mason, T. Montgomery McCawley, Jessica McCreight, Jay McDonough, Chris McKiernan, Dan McManus, Conor McMurray, John McNamee, Jason Meserve, Nichola Miller, Roy Miner, Craig

Miramant, David Moran, Patrick Murray, Sarah Neilan, Brian Newhard, Josh Paramore, Lee Patterson, Cheri Peake, Sarah Pearce, N. Scott Plumlee, J. Bryan Powell, Marisa Power, Heather Pugh, Craig Rawls, Kathy Reid, Eric Rhodes, Malcolm Rhodes, Trey Rickabaugh, Harry Robertson, Cynthia Rogers, Matt Ryan, Daniel Schaeffer, Tim Self, Ross Seltzer, Jeffrey Sikorski, David Simpson, Julie Defilippi Snellbaker, Jason Sosnowski, Susan Starks, Caitlin Stein, Dana Steinburg, Bob Thomas, Michael Tompkins, Deke Train, Stephen Walker, Jason Ware, Megan Warner, Clyde Watters, David White, Geoffrey Willey, Angel White, Ritchie Williams, Keith Wojcik, Greg Woodward, Spud

MAINE . NEW HAMPSHIRE . MASSACHUSETTS . RHODE ISLAND . CONNECTICUT . NEW YORK . NEW JERSEY

DELAWARE . PENNSYLVANIA . MARYLAND . VIRGINIA . NORTH CAROLINA . SOUTH CAROLINA . GEORGIA . FLORIDA



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street • Suite 200A-N • Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 • 703.842.0741 (fax) • www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

Ziobron, Melissa

Zobel, Renee