

# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

# **TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION**

<b>TA No.</b> 23-003	Charge To: 0396000EWIN Approved by: Laura Leach		
Meeting Name:	ASMFC 2023 Winter Meeting		
Meeting Date:	JAN-31-2023 - FEB-02-2023		
Meeting Location:	Arlington, Virginia		
Hotel Details:	Meeting and accommodations arranged at The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond Highway, Arlington, VA 22202. Reservations: 1.888.627.8209 and identify ASMFC Winter Meeting to receive discounted rate. Refer to Meeting Notice for booking link		
Cutoff Date:	JAN-04-2023		
Per Diem:	Hotel: \$188 plus tax (sgl/dbl) Meals: \$74 (\$18/\$20/\$36)		
Mileage Rate:	\$0.655/mile, eff. January 1, 2023. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.		
Airport Transportation: Local	The Westin Crystal City provides complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday- Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A, Terminal B (Door 5) & Terminal C (Door 9), and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00AM) and every 30 minutes (8:00AM-10:30PM). By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes Hotel is located across from Crystal City Metro station and its underground shops and		
Transportation:	restaurants. Additional restaurants are within walking distance		
Basic Guidelines:	In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.		
Parking:	Self-Parking on-site (underground) discounted 25%/day. See front desk when checking out to request rate adjustment		
Reimbursement:	You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is not an option.		
General Notes:	Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http://www.asmfc.org/files/ Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_2023.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: http:// www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher_2023.xlsx. Please contact the ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.		

#### **Authorized Travelers:**

Abbott, Dennis	Altman, Thad	Anstead, Kristen
Armstrong, Mike	Baker, Chris	Balouskus, Richard
Bassano, Louis	Batsavage, Chris	Bauer, Tracey
Beal, Rob	Beal, Robert	Belcher, Carolyn
Bell, Mel	Bellavance, Rick	Berger, Tina

MAINE . NEW HAMPSHIRE . MASSACHUSETTS . RHODE ISLAND . CONNECTICUT . NEW YORK . NEW JERSEY . DELAWARE PENNSYLVANIA . MARYLAND . VIRGINIA . NORTH CAROLINA . SOUTH CAROLINA . GEORGIA . FLORIDA



# **Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission**

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

### **Authorized Travelers:**

Borden, David Braun, Ingrid Burgess, Erika Carson, William Clark, John Colden, Allison Davis, Justin Drew, Katie Fegley, Lynn Franke, Emilie Geer, Patrick Green, Jamie Hasbrouck, Emerson Hornstein, Jesse Jennings, Gary Kerns, Toni Lafrance, Robert Lengyel Costa, Nicole Madsen, Shanna Mason, T. Montgomery Mckiernan, Dan Mercer, Jeff Musante. Madeline Newlin, Scott Patterson, Cheri Plumlee, J. Bryan Pugh, Craig Reid, Eric Rhodes, Trey Schaeffer, Tim Simmons, Scott Stein, Dana Tuckey, Troy Watters, David Woodward, Spud

Bouffard, Colleen Brown, Delayne Burrell, Thomas Carty, Lisa Clarke, Peter Corbett, Heather Defilippi Simpson, Julie Edwards, Phillip Ferrara, Sarah Gary, Marty Gilmore, Jim Griffin, Melanie Haymans, Doug Hyatt, William Kane, Raymond Kipp, Jeff Law, Alexander Luisi, Michael Maniscalco, John Mccawley, Jessica Mcmanus, Conor Meserve, Nichola Neilan. Brian Nowalsky, Adam Peake, Sarah Powell, Marisa Rawls, Kathy Reny, Cameron Robertson, Cynthia Self, Ross Sosnowski, Susan Thomas, Chad Tuohy, Chelsea White, Geoffrey Wray, Michael

Boyle, James Brown, Robert Campfield, Patrick Cimino, Joe Cloyd, Rese Cromer, Ronnie Dize, Russell Elliott, Warren Fote, Tom Gates, Matthew Gopal, Vin Grout, Doug Hepler, Allison Jacobs, Chris Keliher, Pat Kuhn, Kristopher Leach, Laura Lustig, Loren Mannen, Jerry Mcdonough, Chris Mcnamee, Jason Miller, Roy Newhard, Josh Palla, Kranthi Perry, Derek Power, Heather Reardon, Kathleen Rhodes, Malcolm Ryan, Daniel Sikorski, David Starks, Caitlin Train, Stephen Ware, Megan Williams, Keith Zobel, Renee