

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

TA No. 17-120 Charge To: 0026000EANN/0296000EANN Approved by: Laura Leach

Meeting Name: ASMFC 76th Annual Meeting

Meeting Date: OCT-16-2017 - OCT-19-2017

Meeting Location: Norfolk, Virginia

Hotel Details: Norfolk Waterside Marriott Hotel, 235 East Main Street, Norfolk, Virginia 23510 Reservations:

Hotel direct at 757.627.4200 or Marriott at 800.228.9290. Identify MARINE FISHERIES to

receive discounted rate

Cutoff Date: SEP-22-2017

Per Diem: Hotel: \$93 Meals: \$46 (\$11 breakfast/\$12 lunch/\$23 dinner)

Mileage Rate: \$0.535/mile, eff. January 6, 2017. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

Airport

Norfolk Int'l Airport (ORF): 10 mi. Airport shuttle service (approx. \$30/one way), operated **Transportation:** by James River Transportation; counter is located in the Arrivals Terminal (baggage claim

area) near baggage carousel 3; Staffed 24/7. Reservations recommended 757.963.0433 or

866.823.4626. Newport News/Williamsburg Int'l Airport (PHF) 28mi.

Waterside Marriott is located in the heart of the city's downtown historic district, is connected to Local **Transportation:**

Waterside Convention Center and just moments from the USS Wisconsin and cruises on the

Spirit of Norfolk

Basic Guidelines: In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable

airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or

unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

Self-parking is available in the Main Street Parking garage located across from the hotel, Parking:

entrance is off of Atlantic Street. A covered pedestrian bridge connects the garage to the hotel

on the 3rd floor. Rate is \$14/day with in/out privileges. See front desk for validation

Reimbursement: You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

> travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is

not an option.

General Notes: Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http://www.asmfc.org/files/

Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines Jan2017.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher:

http://www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher Jan17.xlsx

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis Addison, Nancy Alexander, Mark Allen, Russ Altman, Thad Andrzejczak, Robert Anstead, Kristen Anthony, Steve Appelman, Max Armstrong, Mike Arway, John Babb, Russ Ballenger, Joey Ballou, Bob Batsavage, Chris



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

Authorized Travelers:

Baum, Tom Beal. Jeff Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Berger, Tina Blanchard, Kurt Blazer, David Borden, David Boyle, Philip Boyles, Robert Brady, Doug Brust. Jeff Bull, John Bush, David Cahall, Michael Campfield, Patrick Carson, William Carloni, Joshua Chase, Bradford Cimino, Joe Clark, John Cloutier, Rene Colden, Allison Coit, Janet Daniel, Louis Corbett, Heather Cromer, Ronnie

Davenport, Catherine Davis, Braxton Davis, Justin Dean, Rachel Diodati, Paul Drew, Katie Duval, Michelle Eastman, Michael Estes, Jim Fegley, Lynn Ferrara, Sarah Fote, Tom

Frampton, Chisolm

Garner, Greg

Gary, Marty

Geer, Patrick

Gilmore, Jim

Green, Jamie

Gadomski, Tom

Gadomski, Tom

Gates, Matthew

Gibson, Mark

Groskin, Bob

Grout, Doug Hartman, Lisa Hasbrouck, Emerson

Havel, Lisa Herrighty, Larry Jiorle, Ryan Johnson, Jimmy Kane, Raymond Keliher, Pat Kerns, Toni Kersey, Robert King, Bryan Konell, Heather Kipp, Jeff Kuesel, Jessica Leach, Laura Langley, Brian Lee. Laura Luisi, Michael Lengyel, Nicole Lorson, Benjamin Lustig, Loren Madsen, Shanna Lynn, Bob Mccawley, Jessica Maniscalco, John Mann, Roger Mcdonough, Chris Mckiernan, Dan Mcmurray, John Mcnamee, Jason Mcreynolds Zahn, Dawn Meserve, Nichola

Messeck, Douglas Michels, Stewart Miller, Roy Miner, Craig Moran, Pat Morgan, Jerry Murray, January Newlin, Scott Nimmer, Chad Nowalsky, Adam O'Brien, Ed O'Reilly, Rob Odell, Jay Orndorf, Bill Overturf, Kyle Peake, Sarah Park, lan Patterson, Cheri Pierce, David Powell, Chris Pearce, N Scott Reardon, Kathleen Reid, Eric Pugh, Craig

Rhodes, Malcolm Rickabaugh, Harry Roberts, Dorothy
Robertson, Cynthia A Robson, Mark Rousseau, Mark Ryan, Daniel Sanger, Denise



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org *Vision: Sustainably Managing Atlantic Coastal Fisheries*

Authorized Travelers:

Saveikis, David Schick, Kyle Schmidtke, Michael Schneider, Eric Schuler, George Schwaab, Ali Self, Ross Sherwood, Graham Shiels, Andrew Smith, Kent Snellbaker, Jason Sosnowski, Susan Starks, Caitlin Stein, Dana Steinburg, Bob Stewart, Lance Stuart, Richard Sysak, Rachel Thomas-Blate, Jessie Tinsman, Jeff Tompkins, Deke Topolski, Marek Train, Stephen Ware, Megan Watkinson, Tony Watters, David White, Geoffrey White, Ritchie Wildman, Tim Wilke, Kate Wojcik, Greg Woodward, Spud Wyatt, Elizabeth Zeman, Chris Ziobron, Melissa Zobel, Renee